RSS

When You Hide From Writing . . .

16 Oct

Also known as procrastination in the extreme.  Yes, a lot has been going on in my life recently (like finding out I’m pregnant!  Yay!!)  But still, I feel that excuses are always excuses.  I can sit and write, even if I am having first trimester exhaustion.  I did actually take one Saturday and edit “Black Saturday”.  But that was one Saturday out of months of avoiding writing.

My writing cannot improve unless I actually write. Whether its 10 minutes or several hours, the amount of time spent isn’t important as just writing.  So, I say – no more.  Every day, lunch break or just before bed, whenever.  Grab my journal and creatively write.  

And as scary as it is, I’m going to do NaNoWriMo next month.  Without a single idea for a novel or what to write.  5K words in one month without any idea how to start.  Here goes . . .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2013 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
